March Wrap-up and April TBR: The Possible Failure Edition.

To say that this month was a bad one for reading would be an understatement. I read a grand total of 4 books. I have not read so little in a month since this time last year. Hopefully since I have such a big break from reading this month will be good.

Here are the books I read:

Girl of Nightmares (Anna, #2) Divergent (Divergent, #1)  

Girl of Nightmares was really good.  I did not guess the ending and it was kinda refreshing and different from normal YA. Divergent and Insurgent were read from the imminent movie release in the UK (04/04). I started Allegiant but it was spoiled for me by some idiot in the Youtube comments of the trailer. I will come back to it when I think of the book more as a journey than a destination. We Were Liars was absolutely stunning. I have a review going up at the start of May for its release (13/05/2013).

Here is the TBR from next month. Someone once told me that to stay out of a slump, you need to mix up genres. From top to bottom there is Classic, Horror, Sci-Fi, Mystery, Dystopia, Paranormal, Contemporary and Adult Fiction. Hopefully this is diverse enough!  and hopefully I will succeed!

What is on your guys TBR’s? Let me know in the comments and if you have read any one these!

Wrap-ups will be on the Tuesday or Thursday as the month comes to an end.

16 thoughts on “March Wrap-up and April TBR: The Possible Failure Edition.

  1. Jenna (@RatherReadYA) says:

    You may have only read 4 books in March, but at least they were good ones. 🙂 I haven’t read Allegiant yet either. I read spoilers and haven’t been able to work up the interest in finishing the series now that I know the ending. I will someday.

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      Allegiant for spoiled for me too! :/ I will be picking it up when I am ready because I feel so shite about reading!

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 xxx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I really love the UK editions, they are so pretty! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and nominated me and I will do the tag asap! 🙂

      xx

      Like

  2. Jaime says:

    Half Bad is amazing — the writing is wonderful and the exploration of themes really intriguing. I reviewed it on my blog, so we’ll have to compare notes when you are done. And TKAM is a classic. I’ve studied it with my English classes several times. I admire Atticus so much!

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I am currently reading it and I really like it so far! I will check out your review tomorrow as it is so late now! 🙂
      TKAM is a book I have been wanting to read for a very long time so t have a pretty edition and the time to read it is soo good! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 xxx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      it is the sequel to Anna Dressed in Blood which I would definitely recommend! The ending of the Divergent series was spoiled for me so even though I have the last book on my TBR, I won’t be picking it up any time soon!

      Thanks for stopping by! xxx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I loved Mira Grant’s other books so when I knew she had a new one coming out I had to buy it. This was back in October! I thought no time like the present so I put it on the TBR. I have heard some amazing things about Half Bad so I have very high expectations! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 xxx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I have just put it on my currently reading pile! 🙂 I am starting it today. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

