Bout of Books 10: The Sign Up! #BoutofBooks

Bout of Books

It is that time again everyone! I am signing up for Bout of Books 10 and I encourage you all to do the same. We shall not speak about last time though, that did not go well at all for me!

If you do not know what the rules are, here they are in all their glory taken from the Bout of Books official blog:

” The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog” – From the Bout of Books team

This time, instead of naming books, I am gonna play it differently. I am not naming any specific titles. All I know is that I have a few physical review books that I would like to tackle and then I have gone a little bit haywire with Netgalley lately so I need to get that cleared up! So I am just gonna read as much as I can and update you all at the end.

Are you guys going to take part in this read-a-thon? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: The Sign Up! #BoutofBooks

  1. Samantha (@SamanthasBooks) says:

    Yay for Bout of Books! I love the idea of just picking whatever you feel like, I always feel like I need to have a set list of books but I might try it that way next time!
    Good luck! I hope you manage to read as much as you want to! 😀

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I have done lists in the past and it didn’t work so this time I am going with the flow. I have read twobooks so far so it is going good ;D

      Thanks for stopping by!! xxx

      Like

  2. Charleen says:

    I like your low-key, go-with-the-flow approach. I have a whole stack to choose from but I’m not picking specific books to read either… and, who knows, I might end up going with something not on my list at all. Good luck!

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I have stopping doing a tbr pile for the month because I am such an arse for picking them out them picking some others out to read!

      Good luck with your goals and I look forward to checking out your progress! 🙂 xx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I look forward to checking out your progress missy & good luck with your goals. I will pop by in a moment! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by! xxx 🙂

      Like

  3. Stormi D Johnson says:

    I am not naming books either because once I name a book that I am going to read I end up changing my mind. 🙂 It happens all the time when I do the It’s Monday. What are you reading meme..lol.

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I am like that all of the time. That is why I have started putting a book on my Gooodreads or instagram after I have read the book so I don’t change my mind half way through!

      Thanks for stopping by!!

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I am looking forward to a zen readathon :3

      we shall see how it goes when I wrap up!

      Thanks for stopping by sam! 🙂 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

