Showcase Sunday #5

Showcase sundayHello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. SS is a weekly blog hop hosted by Vicky over at Books, Biscuits and Tea where we showcase what books and bookish things we have received in the past week.

This week has been a good one for me. I have not bought any books and when I have been even close to them I have picked them up and put them back down since I do notΒ needΒ any new books. I am not bothering with pre-orders this month either. Let’s see how long this all lasts!

I received two books for review this week. I requested the one on the right but the one on the left was a surprise.

For review

 

Prisoner of Β Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

Black Lake by Johanna Lane

This is what I got for the week! I am very happy with the pair of them. I look forward to reviewing them both. Have you heard of these before. Let me know in comments & also what you got this Showcase Sunday!

28 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #5

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      Haha! I am glad I did that last week as I have bought a couple of books this week and pre-ordered City of Heavenly Fire! It is the thought that counts! Also, Kindle is so easy since you can just buy with one click!

      Thanks for stopping by!! πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I loved it but I had to put it down. I don’t know why, I just could not read it. I will be coming back to it though! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by! xxx

      Like

  1. Amanda says:

    These sounds interesting. Haven’t heard of them before but I’ll be checking them out now. Love the cover of Prisoner of Night and Fog. So pretty.
    Great books! Hope you enjoy them!
    – Amanda @ Escaping Reality Within Pages

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      That is one of the things that grabbed my attention! πŸ™‚ The review will be going up soon! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by, Amanda! πŸ™‚ xxx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      hahha I havw done that for the past few weeks and now I am like, nope! No more! :’) I am 100 pages in to Prisoner of Night and Fog and I love it. It is taking me a but to get in to get through though! :’)
      Thanks for stopping by! xxx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      It is kind of therapeutic isn’t it? I am the same. I bought a book the other say so the feeling has gone! ;D

      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚ xxx

      Like

  2. Samantha (@SamanthasBooks) says:

    Yay for saving money and not buying books! It’s always so tempting to buy new ones when you see them so good on you for not giving in πŸ˜€
    Prisoner of Night and Fog has been getting rave review! I hope it’s as good as everyone’s been saying it is! Oooh, I’m loving the sound of Black Lake! It sounds like it’s going to be a great read.
    Great haul, Alex! Happy reading πŸ˜€

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      Thanks! πŸ™‚ I am getting this thing lately where I am starting to get angry at the fact that I have so many unread books. Someone else could have had them. I literally had about 6 books in my hands when I was about to check out and I just went and put them down. I got the same rush ;D ; ;D

      They both are looking pretty good. I am currently reading prisoner of night and fog and I am loving! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for shopping by! πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      WOOO! πŸ˜€ I am a fan of the cover. So eerie! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by Pili and have a great week! πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I am reading it now and about 100 pages in and I am really enjoying it! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by and will be popping back! πŸ™‚ xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

