April Wrap-up: The Slightly Better Than Last Month Edition

The month of April and already flown by and to be honest it feels like I have read nothing! According to my challenge page, however, I have read 6 books. Which is two books up on last month. I know two were novellas but they still count in order to give myself a boost! Here are the books I read: (Clicky the pictures for Goodreads)

Half Bad (Half Life, #1)""""

The month started off with Siege by Sarah Mussi which was brilliant and the review will be up soon. Then I decided to read Half Bad due to all of the hype and even though it was good it did not do it for me. Again, full review to come.  The First and The Sparrow were in preparation for me to read The Returned by Jason Mott. They are both free so I would bag them while you can!  I have a  review up for The Geography of you and me, so you can check that out to get the full fix on what I thought of that one, I gave it 5 stars. Last but not least, Kindred has to be my favourite book of this month. I was definitely surprised by how much I liked it. You can find my full review on that here.

 I am not making a TBR this month since I ended up reading last month’s. I am participating in the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon this month so hopefully that will bump up the reads since I need to get some review and TBR books read! I also want to read some Netgally books I have had my eye on. This month seems like it is going to be a good one!

How did you guys do this month? Let me know it the comments! 

 Ps: since the days fell funny in April and I post wrap-ups on the first Tuesday after the month ends, this looks like it is late. It is not, I promise. It has been scheduled for a week! 😉

Leave a Reply

