Mental Health Awareness Month #MHAMJune

MHAM
Hi guys! As I was scrolling through Twitter I noticed that a new month long event coming up for June called Mental Heath Awareness Month. I have always been passionate about mental health and reducing stigma so I thought this would be a great event to sign up to. This is hosted by Ula @ Blog of Esired and Lead @ Uncorked ThoughtsΒ 

 

We will be using #MHAMJune on Twitter to chat about our reads and mental health. Here is my TBR for the month:

 

 

I am starting university (again) in September and I will be doing psychology, so this is the perfect excuse to crack out Affluenza by Oliver James. The rest are based on books that I had on my TBR that were in common with ones from the list that Leah made on her Goodreads. There are some great suggestions on there!

 

I definitely recommend taking part in this! I am extremely curious to see how mental health is portrayed in books, fiction and non-fiction! Let me know if you are taking part in this below!

10 thoughts on “Mental Health Awareness Month #MHAMJune

  1. Paulina says:

    Yay that you are going back to school! I wanted so much to join this! I’ve seen it on Ula’s blog and I wish I had the time to join 😦
    By the way The Shock of the Fall is amazing! I can’t want to see what you think of it!!

    Like

  2. Aman says:

    Mental Health related book are one of my favorites! I loved Pretty Girl 13 that I read earlier this year, and I can’t wait to read 17 & Gone by Nova Ren Suma. I’ve heard great things about It’s kind of a funny story, so I hope you like it. Then maybe I would pick it up too. Good Luck with college πŸ™‚

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I have heard Pretty Girl 13 is amazing! πŸ™‚ I started It’s Kinda a Funny Story a bit back and I had to put it down. I hope I get in to it this time! πŸ™‚

      Thank you my dear, I need it! πŸ™‚ and thanks for stopping by!:) xx

      Like

  3. Faye M. says:

    Yay! I’m happy that you’ll be going back to school. I wish I can go back to school myself but I’m waiting for other stuff to materialize first before proceeding haha. I love how every month there are people who are pushing for more awareness towards underrepresented subjects. Go, you, Alex!

    Faye at The Social Potato Reviews

    Like

    • alexsarahlouise says:

      I am looking forward to it! I am very scared though Whatever is happening Faye, I hope it all gets sorted so you can proceed to go to school! πŸ™‚

      Thanks hun! πŸ™‚ I look forward to reading all of these and see how they portray mental illness!

      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚ xxx

      Like

Leave a comment