Summer Reading Goals & Wicked Wildfire Read-a-thon #wwreadathon

Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon 2014 Hi guys! Summer is upon us so I need to set some goals!  I will still be working more or less full time so I probably won’t be able to read as much as I would like to, but here is to good intentions! One thing I am going to use to help me is the Wicked Wildfire Read-a-thon hosted by April & Kat over at My Shelf Confessions! I found this at the last moment and there is still a bit of time to sign up.

So I have quite a lot of books to read on my physical TBR and here are some areas I want to tackle! I know full well that I won’t get to half of these, but again, here is to good intentions!

1. Boxed sets.

These are my weakness! I have so many of them and I don’t think I paid more than a few pounds for them each! I would like to get to some books in them though. Especially Roald Dahl!

2. Books I have started and never finished!

There are some highly hyped books on this one! I am gonna give them all another chance and then if I don’t like them, I am gonna give them away!

3. Sequels!

Usually, these take priority among a lot of books! Lately however, I have slacked a bit when it comes to my own series!

4. School based!

This pile goes out to my academics! I am going back to school in September so I need to get ready since I have taken a year out!

5. Empty the kindles!

Since I bought my kindle, I have acquired quite a few books. I don’t want them sitting on there for too long so here is too emptying some of the e-shelves too!

 

I know these piles are incredibly over ambitions, but even if I read one book from every pile, I would be happy! I hope you all have an amazing summer and here is to loads of reading! :3

15 thoughts on “Summer Reading Goals & Wicked Wildfire Read-a-thon #wwreadathon

  1. Jenna @ Rather Be Reading YA says:

    Good luck with your read-a-thon. I need to catch up with my series books too. I have to go through and see which ones I need to finish, but I’ve been putting that off.

    Like

    • Alex @ The Shelf Diaries says:

      I have made a huge list of books that I need to get to polish some series off. There was a point where I used to have to finish a series, but now if I did not like the first one, I don’t bother buying the next one! It definitely saves me some monies!

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Like

  2. Monique @Mo_Books says:

    That’s a lot of books, good luck making your way through them =D One of the books that popped out at my was The Uglies. I really enjoyed reading it. The series did fizzle out for me during the last book though. Oh and I hope you give The Eternity Cure another chance, I loved it ♥

    Like

  3. Faye M. says:

    You just reminded me to do something about my kindle! I have like 36 pages of books there (100+ I think? LOL!) and some of them are eARCs I haven’t gotten to yet. Every time I buy a new book, I feel a wee bit guiltier than the last time. I feel like they’re judging me and saying, “You’re buying new books when you haven’t even read us yet?!”

    Faye at The Social Potato

    Like

  4. Kristalyn @ The Sarcastic Palmtree says:

    Best wishes on your read-a-thon. I am already severely behind on what I planned to read this summer but like you said….good intentions right? There are a couple series I have that you have as well. I hope we can both get to them soon! Thanks for being fabulous and motivating me!

    Like

  5. Maria Pilar Albarran Ruiz says:

    Though I’m not gonna be joining the read-a-thon cause I already have a bit too many challenges and things going on, I’m gonna be focusing on finishing books I’ve started on the next few days off that I have!
    Good luck on your read-a-thon!!

    Like

  6. P.E. (@TheSirenicCodex) says:

    Whoa you have lots of reading to do! I’m in the awesome in between stage where I’m currently not in any school until I start university (big gulps!) so I’m just reading whatever I find in the library, and for review. Good luck with your goals though! You can totally do it.

    (and I’m insanely curious about that philosophy book, hmmm)

    Like

Leave a Reply

