Showcase Sunday #15: The Buying Ban Is Out Of The Window

Showcase sundayHello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. SS is a weekly blog hop hosted by Vicky over at Books, Biscuits and Tea where we showcase what books and bookish things we have received in the past week.

The book buying ban is well and truly out of the window this week! I went in to my local store and bought a few books and the proceeded to buy a few more at some point in the past few weeks. They are all good books and I will read them all in the next couple of months.

Here are some of the books I got this week!

Treated myself to some books this week! Got the new paperback of When Mr.Dog Bites, a couple of the Penguin Essentials Collection, a bit of #UKYA and then a couple of newly released fantasy novels to keep me on my toes! :) <br /> The ones I am looking forward to the most are When Mr. Dog Bites &amp; The Girl With All The Gifts :) 

Just bought/in the process of buying The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton. Loved the blurb and adore the cover so it is win/win #theminiaturist #jessieburton

All these books are bought. Do pardon the huge arty photos but I thought I might as well take them from my Instagram since they are of a decent quality! As always, clicky the links for Goodreads.

The Girl With All The Gifts by M.R. Carey
When Mr. Dog Bites by Brian Conaghan
Stolen by Lucy Christopher
The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa (The Immortal Rules #3)
Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
The Day of the Triffids by John Wyndham
The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

My favourite one to get started with is The Girl With All the Gifts. I have heard amazing things about this one! My favourite cover goes to The Miniaturist! It looks absolutely adorable!

Here are all the books I got in the past few weeks. It is not bad compared to the good old days. Hopefully I will get to all of these soon! What did you guys get this week? Leave a link below!

4 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #15: The Buying Ban Is Out Of The Window

  1. Maria Pilar Albarran Ruiz says:

    Yeah, book buying bans really don’t work for me either! So happy you finally got The Girl With All The Gifts, I do hope you’ll love it! =D
    Oooh and The Miniaturist!! I’ve been very intrigued about that one, cannot wait to hear what you think!
    Btw, I have a few giveaways going on at the blog this week to celebrate my upcoming birthday so drop by and see if you fancy entering any!
    Happy reading, Alex!

    Like

Leave a Reply

