My Top 5 Most Owned Authors

Every now and again, I have a tendency to observe my friends shelves and then my own. I have come to realize that I have a lot of book by the same author for many different reasons. Some because I love the author and others simply because they have a never ending series on the go. So, I present to you, my top 5 most owned authors! I will put the author first and then all of the series I have by them. This was inspired by a video by one of my favourite booktubers Katytastic

5. Ally Carter – Gallagher Girls & Heist Society (9 Books)

Ally Carter is my go to lady when it comes to quick reads. I have loved every single one of her books in the GG series. I have yet to read her Heist Society series but I know I will loved them just as much. Also, can we have some love for the matching covers within series? I think this is the only set I have where all the editions match! This is definitely a case of I like this author and I will continue to buy her books rather than a long series.

4. Cassandra Clare – The Mortal Instruments & The Infernal Devices (9 books)

Compared to many, I got to Cassandra Clare’s books pretty late. I still love them as much and once I got through the ones that were out at the time, I pre-ordered the rest. She is my lady for fantasy and I will always support her books. There will come a day where I will have to get some matching editions. You have no idea how much the different sizes annoy me!

 

3. LJ Smith –  The Vampire Diaries & The Secret Circle (10 books)

So, here comes the author where books are bought because of a long series. In the beginning, I loved LJ Smiths books. But the integrity on the publishers part was called in to play and now all the books published passed around 2012 have her name on them but are not actually written by her. I will continue to support the books that are written by her, but for now both these series are gonna be put to rest.

2. PC and Kristin Cast – The House of Night Series, House of Night Novellas, The Goddess of Parthalon Series & anthologies (18 books)

The House of Night Series is one that I have been reading for around 5 years. Although I have slowly been falling out of love with it, I will finish it now considering there are only a few books left. On the flip side, I am a huge fan of PC Cast’s adult novels. The Divine Trilogy was one of my first adult books and I still love it to this day. I am planning to read PC’s Goddess series when they are all out! I cannot wait!

Now for my most owned author!

1. Rachel Caine – The Morganville Vampire Series, The Weather Warden Series, The Revivalist Series & The Red Letter Days Series (29 books)

This is definitely a case of love and support for the author. I have loved Rachel Caine’s books since my early teens and have grown to love her adult novels just as much as her YA books.  I have bought her books as they come out for a while and Price of Shadows is next! She is brilliant at what she does! She is also gonna need another shelf soon which may be problematic.

 

So these are my top 5 most owned authors! They all come to a grand total of 75 books which is a lot more than I thought! What are your most owned authors? Do you know/like any of these authors? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

