Bout of Books #11 Wrap-up: Well That Was Unexpected.

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

Be sure to check out the Bout of Books Blog for more info.

A week later and the Bout of  Books has come to an end. With only a few hours left, I thought I should get my wrap-up in. To say I am chuffed with oneself is an understatement! I read 6 books this week which lately is unheard of for me! Here is what I read! As always, clicky the images for Goodreads.

  

  

 

A graphic novel, an audiobook, a novella and 3 full length books! I am very happy with myself indeed. If anything, I just feel accomplished for reading Allegiant. I started it six months ago after being majorly spoiled. I was bogged down by all of the hate and spoilers and was in now mind to read it. I picked it up for this and I read it in 5.5 hours. It goes to show that you need to be ready for a book sometimes!

This is what I read this week! How did you guys do? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Bout of Books #11 Wrap-up: Well That Was Unexpected.

  1. Rashika says:

    YAY for reading so many books! 😀 See you might hit your goal if you keep on going at this speed! :DD

    I am curious though, was this your first time reading P&P?? 😀

    Oh and did you like Legend?? 😀 I read it a while ago and had a lot of funn!

    Like

    • Alex @ The Shelf Diaries says:

      I have! I have upped it to 65! 🙂

      It is not, funnily enough in that week, I listened to the audiobook, watched the mini series and read parts of the book and watched the movie! So much to compare! 🙂

      and I loved Legend! So much fun :3

      Thanks for stopping by lovely! 🙂 xxx

      Like

  2. Kelsey says:

    That’s awesome that you read that many books! I read two but it was a laid back week for me, no stress 🙂 Did you like Legend? I’ve been debating on reading it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

