May Wrap-up: A Tale of Quality Over Quantity

Yet another month has gone by and the summer is nearly upon us. I can’t believe how fast this year is going! Acording to my challenge page, I have read 6 books again!  Which I am quite happy with. This seems to be a steady pattern so I gonna do good for my goal! I would have read more, but I did not pick anything up until the middle of the month for the Bout of Books (wrap-up)

Here are the books I read, clicky the images for Goodreads.

    

 

The month began with Born at Midnight which I thoroughly enjoyed. I think it was a fun quick read and I am looking forward to the rest of the series. Then came the Bout of Books where I read Second Chance Summer and My Life Next Door. Adored both of them and I wholeheartedly recommend them. They were so good! I had a sudden urge to read me some high fantasy and that is where the first two books in the Throne of Glass series came in. They were absolutely brilliant and I can’t wait for Heir of Fire to come out. The book of the month goes to City of Heavenly Fire. I did not have to wait too long for this since I read City of Lost Souls in January. This was a fitting ending to the series. It tied everything up with a nice little bow and still gave us an introduction to The Dark Artifices which is the sequel series to The Mortal Instruments. None of these reads were below 4 stars. It has been an amazing month for me!

This Month in: Reviews

If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Siege by Sarah Mussi 

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick 

This Month in: Discussions

Uproar, Diversity & Naivety on my Part #WENEEDDIVERSEBOOKS

This Months In: Bookish Events

Bout of Books 10

Bout of Books 10: The Wrap-up 

Mental Health Awareness Month #MHAMJune 

This Month in: Memes

Showcase Sunday #6

Showcase Sunday #7

 

So this has been my month in posts & books! Let me know how you all got on in the comments below!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “May Wrap-up: A Tale of Quality Over Quantity

  1. Faye M. says:

    I’m just about to read Crown of Midnight myself, after I read Rae Carson’s brilliant series. Have you read that one? Girl of Fire and Thorns? They say it’s really good, with an interesting and intriguing heroine!

    Faye at The Social Potato Reviews

    Like

  2. Rashika says:

    It’s like the universe wants me to read CoM. I keep on seeing it everywhere I go O_O

    Anyway I hope you had a great month and here is to another great one!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ula @ Blog of Erised says:

    Oh you read great books! I must read CoHF soon but just can’t get myself to it.
    I am so glad you enjoyed Maas’ novels, I cannot wait for the third one! The novellas are really good, too. 🙂

    Happy reading!

    Come enter my giveaways!

    Like

Leave a Reply

